Yoga – my practice of being.

Gathering my focus,
And just being still,
They come and they go,
Cluttering thoughts spill.

The shift in my consciousness,
A radical change,
My breathing deepens,
So natural it’s strange.

The stretch is intense,
Yet I feel in control.
My body now energized,
The strength from my soul.

It’s so enlightening,
As i stand there,
Eyes closed, muscles strong,
One leg in the air.

You’d think its not possible,
Not to fall.
To not lose your balance,
Yet I’m standing tall.

My life force is glowing,
My worries release,
My clarity returns,
I feel at peace.

By Dr +Gary Tho

When looking at a tree, we become aware of alignment, uprightness, and strength. There is balance. Trees also symbolize life and growth.Tree pose improves not only balance and concentration, but also blood circulation, and is an excellent way to find calmness and become centered.

When looking at a tree, we become aware of alignment, uprightness, and strength. There is balance. Trees also symbolize life and growth.
Tree pose improves not only balance and concentration, but also blood circulation, and is an excellent way to find calmness and become centered.

(Not quite a perfect pose, but practice makes perfect. One day it will.)
+Gary Tho

Leave a Reply

